News & Press: HUD

Two Updates from HUD

Monday, October 31, 2016  
Share |
 

Below are two announcements from HUD:

  • Changes to the FY2017 Service Coordinator in Multifamily Housing for the Elderly and Disabled Grant Extension Process
  • New Email Addresses for Submitting Your Semi-Annual Performance Reports
 

 

URGENT NEWS! Changes to the FY2017 Service Coordinator in Multifamily Housing for the Elderly and Disabled Grant Extension Process

According to information just received from HUD headquarters, the Fiscal Year (FY) 2017 Service Coordinator in Multifamily Housing Grant Program extension submission period will open in mid-November. The submission process for the FY 2017 has changed!

In July, the Department kicked off a pilot program of the GrantSolutions Grants Management Module. HUD is excited to announce that the FY 2017 extensions will be processed using this system.

The Grants Management Module (GMM) is an electronic grants management system that will streamline and standardize many grants management processes for HUD and its grantees. It can be used to make awards and amendments, receive and post award action requests, conduct closeout procedures, and more. GMM will increase accountability and transparency of application and award processing, cut the department’s processing time, and allow HUD staff to work with grantees directly in the system.

Previously funded grantees will apply for a FY 2017 extension, view the notification of award, and accept the award within the system.

This is huge change with a wealth of new information and new processes, but HUD and its staff are ready and available to support you. A webinar is scheduled for November 3 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT/11:00 am MT/10:00 am PT). If you are not able to attend at this time, a recording of the webinar will be posted on the Program's webpage.

Upcoming Webinar
Purpose: HUD Grantee Training
Date: Thursday, Nov 3, 2016
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET

Link: Please join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
Registration URL: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1723892773575642627
Webinar ID: 792-496-067

Dial In
United States: +1 (213) 929-4232
Audio PIN: Shown after joining the webinar. (Please make sure to add the dial-in codes so you can hear)
Access Code: 678-880-945
 

New Email Addresses for Submitting Your Semi-Annual Performance Reports

AASC has been receiving calls and emails from a number of service coordinators who have been experiencing difficulties with emailing their completed, fillable, Semi-Annual Performance Report forms to their appropriate HUD Regional/Satellite/Hub offices. HUD headquarters has provided a revised list of its staff that are to be receiving these fillable report forms and the generic email mailboxes to send reports to.

Click here for the revised contact list. Remember, your completed, fillable Semi-Annual Report form must be emailed (not scanned and emailed) by October 31!